Search

Meet the Administration, Faculty, and Staff of Ashland County Community Academy

ACCA Administration

Ms. Shannon Lusk, MSCIN :  Superintendent 

Head District Administrator and Director of Student Services/Curriculum

Bowling Green State University, Bachelors of Arts, Popular Culture/English 

Western Governors University of Ohio, Masters of Science, Curriculum & Instruction 

-Discipline/Attendance/CBI/Career and College Advisory

-ACCA Angels Dance Team Head Coach 

slusk@accaaces.com   ext. 202

 

Helenthal - Ashland County Community Academy       

Mrs. Nichole Helenthal, M. Ed: Assistant Superintendent 

Director of Special Education/District Test Assessment/21st Century Grant Site Coord. 

Ashland University,  Bachelors of Science, Education  

Ashland University,  Masters of Arts,  Special Education 

-Intervention/Grant Management & CCIP/District Technology

nihelenthal@accaaces.com  ext. 215

 

 ACCA School Resource Officer

ACCA School Resource Officer

-School Safety/Drug Prevention/Attendance/Support Services

Deputy Joe Coffey

Ashland County Sheriffs Department

coffey@accaaces.com    ext. 204

 

ACCA Administrative Support

 Berry - Ashland County Community Academy        

EMIS Coordinator/Exec. Administrative Assistant 

 EMIS/ Records/Attendance

-Family Engagement Coordinator

 Mrs. Paula Berry

pberry@accaaces.com     ext. 201

 

ACCA Support Services

Hudson - Ashland County Community Academy

Transitional Age Youth Coordinator

Mrs. Ashley Hudson

hudson@accaaces.com   ext. 201

 

 

ACCA School Liaison 

 

 

ACCA Faculty 

 

Ms. Hannah Otto, Lead Teacher

English-Language Arts Instructor

Mt. Vernon Nazarene University, Bachelors of Arts, Education 

-Student Leadership & Achievement/Test Coordinator

-Student Council Advisor/Assistant Dance Coach

otto@accaaces.com  ext. 206

 

 Mr. Andrew McCoy, Social Studies Instructor

Akron University, Bachelors of Science, Curriculum & Instruction/ Integrated Social Studies 

-Athletics & Outdoors Club Coordinator

anmccoy@accaaces.com   ext. 213

 

Mrs. Haleigh Dean, Mathematics Instructor

-Reading & Math Enrichment Coordinator/Study Tables

dean@accaaces.com      ext. 208

 

 

Ms. Marilynn Workman, M. Ed., Science Instructor

Kent State University, Bachelors of Science, Chemistry

Kent State University, Master of Arts, Education 

-STEM Enrichment / Game Club Coordinator 

workman@accaaces.com    ext. 210

 

Nalley - Ashland County Community Academy

Mrs. Amy Nalley, Title One/Community Engagement  

21st Century Grant Programs Coordinator

-Business Skills and Applications

nalley@accaaces.com    ext. 207

 

 

Mrs. Sue Franklin, Title One/ Attendance Specialist

Remote Learning Coordinator

-Career Connections Mentor

sfranklin@accaaces.com     ext. 214

 

Miss Susan Miller, Educational Aide 

-Student Mentoring / Assistant Dance Coach

sumiller@accaaces.com    ext. 203

 

Ashland County Community Academy
716 Union St. Ashland, OH 44805
Phone: (419) 903-0295
Fax: (419) 903-0341

Copyright © 2020 Ashland County Community Academy. All rights reserved.