Meet the Administration, Faculty, and Staff of Ashland County Community Academy

ACCA Administration

Ms. Shannon Lusk, MSCIN :  District Superintendent 

Head District Administrator and Director of Student Services/Curriculum

Credentialing Program Director

Fine Arts Program Director/Instructor

Education:      Bowling Green State University, Bachelors of Arts, Popular Culture/English 

                        Western Governors University of Ohio, Masters of Science, Curriculum & Instruction 

Contact Information:   slusk@accaaces.com      419-903-0295  ext. 205

 

Helenthal - Ashland County Community Academy       

Mrs. Nichole Helenthal, M. Ed: Assistant Superintendent/ 

Special Education

District Finance & Operations/District Test Assessment/21st Century Grant Site Coord.

-Intervention Specialist/District Technology

Education:      Ashland University,  Bachelors of Science, Education  

                        Ashland University,  Masters of Arts,  Special Education 

Contact Information:   nihelenthal@accaaces.com     419-903-0295   ext. 215

 

 

Ms. Hannah Otto: Dean of Students/ELA Instructor

Student Achievement & Leadership/Discipline/Testing Administration

Subjects: American Literature/Folklore & Mythology

Education: Mt. Vernon Nazarene University, Bachelor of Arts, Education

Contact Information:  otto@accaaces.com        419-903-0295  ext. 206

 

 Berry - Ashland County Community Academy        

Mrs. Paula Berry, District EMIS Coordinator/Student Services

-EMIS/ Records and Enrollment/Compliance/Accounts

Contact Information:  pberry@accaaces.com      419-903-0295  ext. 202

 

Mr. James Hudson,  District Treasurer

-District Fiscal Officer

Contact Information: jhudson@accaaces.com   419-903-0295  ext. 202

 

 Administrative support

Miss Susan Miller, Attendance Specialist

Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent

-District Attendance Program/Student Success/School Services 

Contact Information: sumiller@accaaces.com     419-903-0295 ext. 201

 

Mrs. Sue Franklin, M.A. Student Success Facilitator

-Career & College Readiness/Student Success/Student Services 

Education:           Green Mountain College, VT,  Associates, Physical Education

                            University of New Hampshire, NH, Bachelor of Science, Recreation

                           Lindenwood University, MO, Master of Arts, School Counseling

 Contact Information:   sfranklin@accaaces.com       419-903-0295    ext.209           

 

 

SUPPORT SERVICES

 ACCA School Resource Officer

 Deputy Joe Coffey, SRO/DARE

Ashland County Sheriff's Department 

-School Safety/DARE/Student Mentoring 

Contact information:  coffey@accaaces.com      419-903-0295  ext. 204

 

ACCA School Liaison 

Mrs. Brooke Taylor,  School Liaison

Appleseed/Ashland County Mental Health & Recovery Board

Contact Information: btaylor@accaaces.com    419-903-0295  ext. 212

 

ACCA TAY Coordinator

Ms. Laney Allen, TAY Coordinator 

Transitional Age Youth Coordinator, Catholic Charities 

Contact Information:     419-903-0295  ext. 212

 

 ACCA District Technology

 

TJ Houston, IT Technician

Houston Services, District Technology

Contact Information:  houston@accaaces.com    419-903-0295  ext. 201

 

Andrew Huffman, IT Technician

Houston Services, District Technology

Contact Information:  ahuffman@accaaces.com    419-903-0295  ext. 201

ACCA Faculty 

 

 

Mrs. Marilynn Brown, M. Ed., Science Instructor (7-12)

Teacher Leader

Subjects: Integrated Science/Physical Science/Biology/Advanced Biology II: Forensics

Education:      Kent State University, Bachelors of Science, Chemistry

                        Kent State University, Master of Arts, Education 

Contact Information:  workman@accaaces.com   419-903-0295   ext. 210

 

 Ms. Hanna Smith, Social Studies Instructor (7-12)

Subjects: World History/US History/Government/Econ & Financial Lit/Conspiracy Theories

Education: Ashland University, Bachelors of Science, Education 

Contact Information: hsmith@accaaces.com  419-903-0295   ext. 207

 

Mr. Joe Moss, Intervention Specialist

Subjects: Intervention/Integrated English/Math

Education: Ashland University, Bachelors of Science, Education

Contact Information:  jmoss@accaaces.com     419-903-0295  ext. 211

 

Nalley - Ashland County Community Academy

Mrs. Amy Nalley, Credentialing Specialist/Business Program

21st Century Grant Programs Coordinator/Student Success Coach

Subjects: Business Applications/Credentialing/Community Engagement

Education: Bowling Green State University, Bachelors of Science, Business Administration

Contact Information: nalley@accaaces.com    419-903-0295 ext. 207

 

 

Ms. Kelsey Wade, Literacy Coach

-Literacy Tutor/Reading 

Education: Ashland University, Bachelors of Arts, Creative Writing/English 

Contact Information: kwade@accaaces.com  419-903-0295  ext. 203

 

 Mr. Ryan Shepherd, Educational Aide/Virtual Learning Monitor

- Social Studies Educational Aide/Online Program and Independent Studies 

 Contact Information: rshepherd@accaaces.com  419-903-0295   ext. 205

Ashland County Community Academy
716 Union St. Ashland, OH 44805
Phone: (419) 903-0295
Fax: (419) 903-0341

Copyright © 2021 Ashland County Community Academy. All rights reserved.