Search

Meet the Administration, Faculty, and Staff of Ashland County Community Academy

ACCA Administration

Ms. Shannon Lusk, MSCIN :  District Superintendent & CEO

Head District Administrator and Director of Student Services/Curriculum

Career-Based Intervention Program Director/Instructor 

Bowling Green State University, Bachelors of Arts, Popular Culture/English 

Western Governors University of Ohio, Masters of Science, Curriculum & Instruction 

University of Toledo, Career-Based Intervention 

-District Operations & Compliance/Student Services/Discipline/CBI /Career &  College Readiness/Fine Arts Enrichment

-ACCA Angels Dance Team Head Coach 

slusk@accaaces.com   ext. 202/205

 

Helenthal - Ashland County Community Academy       

Mrs. Nichole Helenthal, M. Ed: Asst. Superintendent & Director of Spec. Education

District Finance & Operations/District Test Assessment/21st Century Grant Site Coord.

Ashland University,  Bachelors of Science, Education  

Ashland University,  Masters of Arts,  Special Education 

-Intervention Specialist/Grant Management & CCIP/District Technology

nihelenthal@accaaces.com  ext. 215

 

 Berry - Ashland County Community Academy        

Mrs. Paula Berry, District EMIS Coordinator/Student Services

Executive Administrative Specialist

 -EMIS/ Records and Enrollment/Attendance/District Compliance

-After-School Snack Program

pberry@accaaces.com     ext. 201

 

 ACCA School Resource Officer

 Deputy Joe Coffey, School Resource Officer

Ashland County Sheriff's Department 

Support Services/Student Mentoring/DARE/School Safety

coffey@accaaces.com        ext. 204

 

ACCA Support Staff/Services

Ms. Brooke Taylor,  School Liaison

Appleseed/Ashland County Mental Health & Recovery Board

btaylor@accaaces.com    ext. 201

ACCA Faculty 

 

Ms. Hannah Otto, Lead Teacher & English-Language Arts Instructor

District Administrative Designee/Staff Leadership 

Mt. Vernon Nazarene University, Bachelors of Arts, Education 

-Integrated English/American Literature I & II/Business English/Writing & Composition/ Folklore & Mythology

-Student Leadership & Achievement/On-Site Remote Learning Coordinator/Testing Coordinator

-Student Council Advisor/Assistant Dance Coach

otto@accaaces.com  ext. 206

 

 Mr. Andrew McCoy, Social Studies Instructor (7-12)

Akron University, Bachelors of Science, Curriculum & Instruction/ Integrated Social Studies 

-Integrated Social Studies/US History/World History/Government/Econ & Financial Lit

- Outdoors Club Coordinator/Enrichment & Tutoring

anmccoy@accaaces.com   ext. 213

 

Mrs. Haleigh Dean, Mathematics Instructor

-Integrated Math/Pre-Algebra/Algebra I/Geometry/Algebra II

-Reading & Math Enrichment Coordinator/Study Tables

dean@accaaces.com      ext. 208

 

 

Ms. Marilynn Workman, M. Ed., Science Instructor

Kent State University, Bachelors of Science, Chemistry

Kent State University, Master of Arts, Education 

-Integrated Science/Physical Science/Biology/Advanced Chemistry 

-STEM Enrichment Club Coordinator

workman@accaaces.com    ext. 210

 

Nalley - Ashland County Community Academy

Mrs. Amy Nalley, Title I Educator

21st Century Grant Programs Coordinator

-Business Applications Instructor/Community Engagement Facilitator

nalley@accaaces.com    ext. 207

 

 

Mrs. Sue Franklin, Title One/ Attendance Specialist

Online-Remote Learning Coordinator

-Attendance Intervention/Online Instruction/Tutoring

sfranklin@accaaces.com     ext. 214

 

Miss Susan Miller, Educational Aide/Administrative Assistant 

-Independent Study Coordinator/Virtual-Learning Lab Monitor/Resource Room Aide

-Administrative Assistant: Superintendent's Office

-Student Mentor and Tutor/Assistant Coach: ACCA Angels Dance Team 

sumiller@accaaces.com    ext. 203

 

Ashland County Community Academy
716 Union St. Ashland, OH 44805
Phone: (419) 903-0295
Fax: (419) 903-0341

Copyright © 2021 Ashland County Community Academy. All rights reserved.